New Mexico Finance Authority 207 Shelby St. Santa Fe, NM 87501 (505) 984-1454 Minutes Opportunity Enterprise Review Board

September 21, 2022 Santa Fe, New Mexico

Present:

Brian Condit New Mexico Building Trades
Jennifer L. Garcia Kozlowski Downtown Las Cruces Partnership

Joe Farr Duke City LLC

John Garcia Secretary, General Services Department

Jon Clark Designee for Secretary, NM Economic Development Department

Marcos Trujillo Designee for Secretary, NM Department of Finance and Administration

Priscilla Lucero Southwest NM Council of Governments

Tim Eichenburg NM State Treasurer Victor Mendoza RPM Lending

Jesse Gallegos Designee for NM State Auditor

Absent:

Liana Sanchez AVANYU

NMFA Staff:

Adam Johnson Cherise Martinez
Connie Marquez Dan Opperman
Delanne Reichard John Brooks
Jolin Anaya Kryshana Madrid
Lana Brown Leslie Medina
Lynn Taulbee Marquita Russel

Ryan Decker

Guests

David Buchholtz Morgan O'Brady

J Salazar S Malave

1. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL. Acting Chair Jon Clark called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m.

2. APPROVAL OF BOARD MINUTES.

2.1 Approval of Minutes. Member Lucero moved, seconded by Member Garcia Kozlowski, for approval of the August 24, 2022 Board minutes. The motion passed on a voice vote.

3. ELECTION OF OFFICERS.

- **3.1. Report from the Nominating Committee.** Ms. Marquita Russel reported the Nominating Committee met on September 9, 2022 to consider nominations for the Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary.
- **3.2 Election of Officers.** Ms. Russel presented the Nominating Committee recommendations for the following position: Chair Member Joe Farr; Vice-Chair Member Jennifer Garcia-Kozlowski; Secretary Member Jon Clark as designee for Member Alicia Keyes, noting that the Committee originally nominated Member Liana Sanchez for the Secretary position; however, in the interim Ms. Sanchez has indicated she will be submitting her resignation a result of demands at her business.

Member Garcia moved, seconded by Member Condit, to approve the recommendations for the Chair, Vice-chair, and Secretary. The motion passed 10 - 0.

4. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

4.1 Appointment of Committee Members. NMFA staff recommended the following appointments to the Policy Committee and Project Review Committee.

Policy Committee	Project Review Committee
Jennifer Garcia-Kozlowski	Joe Farr
Jon Clark	Victor Mendoza
John Garcia	Marcos Trujillo
Brian Condit	Priscilla Lucero
Tim Eichenberg	Jesse Gallegos

Member Kozlowski moved, seconded by Member Clark, for approval of the appointments of the Policy and Project Review committees. The motion passed 10 - 0.

5. OVERVIEW OF OPPORTUNITY ENTERPRISE REVIEW BOARD RULE REQUIREMENTS AND DISCUSSION OF POTENTIAL EVALUATION CRITERIA

5.1 Overview of Opportunity Enterprise Review Board Rule Requirements and Discussion of Potential Evaluation Criteria. Ms. Russel and Mr. Dan Opperman, NMFA Chief Legal Officer, provided an informational presentation and overview of the Opportunity Enterprise Review Board ("OERB") rule requirements and discussed evaluation criteria. The Policy Committee will review the staff recommendations and present their findings to the Board.

6. PUBLIC COMMENT.

6.1 Ms. Russel provided an overview of the timing needed for formal promulgation of rules. The next meeting is tentatively scheduled in November 2022.

7. ADJOURNMENT. The meeting adjourned at 9:45 am.

Secretary

10/26/2022

Date